Federal Employees Credit Union

 


About FECU

The Federal Employees Credit Union of Iowa has been serving federal employees since 1935. Today, we have three branch locations—our main office is located in the Federal Building in downtown Des Moines, we have a branch on Post Street in Des Moines and a branch inside the V.A. Medical Center in Iowa City.

BACK TO TOP


How To Join Joining Federal Employees Credit Union is an easy process. Simply complete a Membership Application and deposit $25 into a share account. That’s all! It’s that easy. All you need to do is maintain the $25 in the share savings account and you will always be eligible to receive the benefits of credit union membership no matter where you live or work.

Membership Information

You are eligible for membership at Federal Employees Credit Union if your are a current or retired Federal employee working in the State of Iowa. You are also eligible if you are an employee of one of FECU’s Select Employee Groups.

When you become a member of Federal Employees Credit Union, your family members also become e

ligible for membership. These include spouse, children, brothers, sisters, parents, grandparents, grandchildren, foster and adoptive children. Also included as eligible for family membership is the previous list resulting by marriage. If you have a question about your eligibility, give us a call to find out for sure.

 

BACK TO TOP


Contact Us

Federal Building Office
210 Walnut St., Ste. 132
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515.244.1458
Fax: 515.282.4444

Harding Hills Office
2524 Post St.
Des Moines, IA 50310
Phone: 515.274.0939
Fax: 515.274.6871

Iowa City Office
601 Highway 6 West
Room 3W08
Iowa City, IA 52246
Phone: 319.354.1813
Fax: 319.354.0947

To report a lost or stolen credit or debit card, call 1-800-234-5354 24 hours a day 7 days a week.

BACK TO TOP


Hours

Federal Building Office

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
7:00 AM – 3:30 PM

Wednesday
8:00 am – 3:30 PM

Harding Hills Office
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
Drive-Up : 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Lobby: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Tuesday
Drive-Up : 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Lobby: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Iowa City Office
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
8:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Tuesday
9:30 AM – 4:30 PM

BACK TO TOP


Staff

Michael J. Whittie
President
Federal Building Office
michaelw@fecuiowa.org
Justin Kinard
Vice-President
Federal Building Office
Harding Hills Office
justink@fecuiowa.org
Rhonda Starling
Assistant Vice-President
Iowa City Office
rhondas@fecuiowa.org
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Kevin Spencer
Member Service Rep.
Federal Building Office
kevins@fecuiowa.org
Casey Risius
Member Service Rep.
Harding Hills Office
caseyr@fecuiowa.org
Jennifer_Csader_HH Jennifer Csader
Member Service Rep.
Harding Hills Office
jenniferc@fecuiowa.org
Michelle_Bradley Michelle Bradley
Member Service Rep.
Iowa City Office
michelleb@fecuiowa.org

BACK TO TOP

Board of Directors

View our historical board member list.


David Dettmann
VA Central Iowa Health Care System
Board of Directors Chairman
Executive Committee
Credit Committee
DavidD@fecuiowa.org

Joe Goedken

Joe Goedken
Iowa City
Board of Directors – Vice Chair
Executive Committee
Credit Committee
Delinquent Loan Committee
Nominating Committee
Personnel Committee
Marketing Committee – Chair
JoeG@fecuiowa.org
Tom Beasley
State of Iowa
Board of Directors
Audit Committee

Budget Committee

Personnel Committee
Marketing Committee
TomB@fecuiowa.org
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Terri Burke
Board of Directors
Audit Committee
Delinquent Loan Committee
Nominating Committee
TerriB@fecuiowa.org
Linda Haus
Small Business Administration
Executive Committee
Credit Committee

Nominating Committee
Personnel Committee
Marketing Committee
LindaH@fecuiowa.org

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Deedra Jolly
U.S. Trustee Program
Executive Committee
Credit Committee
Delinquent Loan Committee
Personnel Committee
DeedraJ@fecuiowa.org

NO PHOTO
AVAILABLE.

Mike Dommer
State of Iowa
Budget Committee
Nominating Committee
MikeD@fecuiowa.org
Walt Gearino
Retired – VA Regional Office
Delinquent Loan Committee
Marketing Committee
WaltG@fecuiowa.org

Jeff Hooper

Jeff Hooper
Iowa City
Credit Committee

Budget Committee
Personnel Committee
JeffH@fecuiowa.org

Jennifer Ruppert

Jennifer Ruppert
Board member, Iowa City
Executive Committee
Audit Committee
Budget Committee
Marketing Committee
JenniferR@fecuiowa.org
Michael Whittie
Federal Employees Credit Union
Credit Union President – Board CFO
Executive Committee
Budget Committee
Marketing Committee
MichaelW@fecuiowa.org

BACK TO TOP


Latest Member Newsletter

Fall/Winter 2013 Issue

BACK TO TOP


Related Links

Credit Union Links

National Credit Union Administration
Iowa Credit Union Division Homepage
Iowa Credit Union League
CUNA: Credit Union National Association
CUNA Mutual Group

Government Links

The White House
United States House of Representatives
United States Senate
Social Security Administration
State of Iowa
Iowa General Assembly
Polk County Iowa
Bondurant, Iowa
Carlisle, Iowa
Chariton, Iowa
Clive, Iowa
Des Moines, Iowa
Indianola, Iowa

Johnston, Iowa
Knoxville, Iowa

Marion County, Iowa
Nevada, Iowa
Newton, Iowa
Norwalk, Iowa
Pella, Iowa

Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Polk City, Iowa
Urbandale, Iowa
West Des Moines, Iowa
Windsor Heights, Iowa

News And Information

Credit Union Times – Weekly Independent Report on Credit Unions
Des Moines Area Community College
DesMoinesRegister.com – News & info for Des Moines and central Iowa
ESPN
Farmers Almanac
Iowa State University Extension
Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corporation
Kelley Blue Book – New Car Prices, Used Car Bluebook Values
NADA Car Price Guides
The Nasdaq Stock Market
SHAZAM Web Site
USA TODAY
Wall Street Journal
Urban Legends and Folklore

BACK TO TOP